Album Review: T.I. – “Trouble Man: Heavy Is The Head”



T.I.’s comeback album “Trouble Man: Heavy Is The Head” drops December 18th. I decided I’d download the leak and review the album before it drops. Its a 16 track album with features from Meek Mill, A$AP Rocky, Lil Wayne, Andre 3000, R.Kelly, Pink, Cee-Lo Green and Akon. I will honestly review it and I recommend reading this before buying it.

1.) The Introduction
Dope introduction it draws you in to listen to the album, hooks dope and the productions dope.

2.) G Season (Feat. Meek Mill)
Cardiak’s never dropped a weak beat and its perfect for Meek and TIP. T.I. kills the beat and Meek was pretty good.. he gave a good verse.

3.) Trap Back Jumpin
This songs what got me back into T.I., this is one of my favorite songs on the album. This reminded me of “T.I. vs TIP” and that album was straight fire. DJ Toomp made a good south beat..

4.) Wildside (Feat. A$AP Rocky)
No I.D. handled production here and I like it, sample in the beginning’s cool. Songs fast and smooth, hook really draws me into the song.  A$AP made a dope verse too..

5.) Ball (Feat. Lil Wayne)
This song got me to actually listen to T.I. again, Trap Back Jumpin drew me in but this song topped it off. This song has a old school feel too it and I fucking love it. Dope club song too, T.I. and Lil Wayne did a good job here. Lil Wayne’s verse reminded me of his Hot Boyz days. One of my favorite songs..

6.) Sorry (Feat. Andre 3000)
Slowed up track with TIP and Andre 3 stacks, Andre topped this track off. The production here is good too, I thought T.I. and Andre 3000 made a solid track.

7.) Can You Learn (Feat. R.Kelly)
The beginning really gives the song a strong start and I was really looking forward to this song. I’m a huge R.Kelly fan and he killed the hook. Really matches the song, its perfect. “Ooooh Baby, Could you learn, Could you learn to love a trouble man?”

8.) Go Get It
Another single T.I. dropped that I love, this song gets me pumped. I listen to it before I go play basketball, it gets me pumped. It gets your adrenaline pumping and it will get you in a good mood, just the energy of the track is crazy.

9.) Guns and Roses (Feat. Pink)
I love the production here and Pink on the hook. I think Pink has a beautiful voice, shes one of the best singers out. Pink and T.I. should make more songs together.

10.) The Way We Ride
The oh-so overrated Hit-Boy handled production here and its not bad. This has a UGK feel and T.I. did it on purpose, he shouted out Pimp C on here (RIP.) This has a South feel to it..

11.) Crusin’
As soon as I heard this song I played it over and over for an hour, the track is so smooth and the hooks DOPE. Lil C made fire for T.I. to spit on. This song sort of reminds me of “Whatever You Like” but its not like that, its just the smooth feeling.

12.) Addresses
This beat songs like “Megaman” that Lil Wayne used on “Tha Carter IV.” Not downing it, I like the beat regardless. I heard this was a diss track and it sounds like it but who’s TIP dissing? It can’t be Gucci Mane, doesn’t sound like it. To me sounds like he’s dissing MMG or Rick Ross.

13.) Hello (Feat. Cee-Lo Green)
Pharrell always has fire production and I like what he did here. Cee-Lo made a good hook, nothing to crazy but its good. T.I. was dope on here.

14.) Who Wants Some
This is a Atlanta-South-Trap type song, I think this a dope track. Again this reminds me of “T.I. vs TIP” and I think its just DJ Toomp’s production and how T.I.’s flow. You should definitely check this track..

15.) Wonderful Life (Feat. Akon)
I miss Akon being on everyone’s hooks, I was glad that he’s on T.I.s album. His hooks fire and T.I. topped the song off. He’s talking about a good and bad life, about not enjoying the simple things and problems with people. I love it the feeling of it.

16.) Hallelujah
“Hallelujah” was on here, Game’s album and Chief Keef’s album I don’t know why but I guess I’d go with T.I.’s “Hallelujah.” Its a good way to end the album, The Introduction started off the album on a strong point and he closed the album perfectly.

This is the best work T.I.’s put out since “Paper Trail” I really love this album. T.I. put some serious time into this. I seen had 120 songs recorded and to pick 16 songs for a album is amazing. His choice’s were perfect, the singles he put out for his album were great too. “Go Get It,” “Trap Back Jumpin” and “Ball.” The next song he should push is “Can You Learn” featuring R.Kelly or “Guns and Roses” featuring Pink. The quality of the album is outstanding and everyone should go buy this album.

Rating: 10/10

Replay Value: High

Buy “Trouble Man” below via Amazon.



One response to “Album Review: T.I. – “Trouble Man: Heavy Is The Head”

  1. Pingback: Sean Huze | No Matter What·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s